Connect with us

Big 12

Big 12 Officially Invites BYU, Cincinnati, UCF and Houston



Bob Bowlsby

On Friday morning, the Big 12 officially announced the invitations to BYU, Cincinnati, UCF and Houston to expand the conference.

In a statement put out by the Big 12 Conference it says:

“The Big 12 Conference Board of Directors this morning voted to extend membership invitations to Brigham Young University, the University of Central Florida, the University of Cincinnati, and the University of Houston to join the Conference.”

Big 12 Commissioner Bob Bowlsby will meet with each institution throughout the day. Here is the schedule for when the Big 12 will meet with each school, all eastern times.

University of Houston – 10:00 a.m.

Brigham Young University – 10:30 a.m. 

University of Central Florida – 1:45 p.m.

University of Cincinnati – 2:30 p.m.

Each school’s social media accounts have already reacted to the news, showing their excitement to join the Big 12.

Get WVSN in your mailbox!

Enter your email address to subscribe to WVSN and receive notifications of new posts by email.