Connect with us

WVU Athletics

Da’Sean Butler, Jedd Gyorko among WVU’s 2020 Hall of Fame Class



This morning WVU athletic director Shane Lyons announced the 30th class of student-athletes that will be inducted into the West Virginia University Sports Hall of Fame. Due to COVID-19, the induction ceremony for the 11-athlete class will be held in conjunction with next year’s class during the 2021 football season.

The 11 former Mountaineers in alphabetical order are:

  • Janáe (Cox) Asbury – Gymnastics 2004-07

  • Da’Sean Butler – Men’s basketball 2007-10

  • Janis Denise “JD” Drummonds – Women’s basketball 1980-81

  • Jedd Gyorko – Baseball 2008-10

  • Richard “Dick” Leftridge – Football 1963-65

  • John McGrath – Men’s soccer 1969-95

  • Tony Robertson – Men’s basketball 1976-77

  • John Rost – Rifle 1979-82
  • Clara (Grandt) Santucci – Women’s cross country & track 2005-10
  • Tom Shafer – Baseball 1960-62

  • Ron Wolfley – Football 1981-84

Welcome to the new home of WVU football and basketball breaking news, analysis and recruiting. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and check us out on YouTube. And don't forget to subscribe for all of our articles delivered directly to your inbox.

Get WVSN in your mailbox!

Enter your email address to subscribe to WVSN and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Sign up for the best in WVU sports!

Subscribe to WVSN today and get all of our posts directly in your inbox the second they're published.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.